Bill Michaels
"The Big Unit"
Sportsradio 105.7FM The Fan






For each participant, Usinger's donates up to 1 lb. of product!

Capuchins’ Run Walk for the Hungry will be held on Friday, June 16, 2017. 

2017 registration is now open for individuals and teams. Register before June 4 to receive the early bird discount. Runners: $30 Adult, $20 Child. Walkers: $25 Adult, $15 Child. All fees go up $5 on June 5, 2017.

NEW THIS YEAR….A new route for the walkers which will include beautiful views of the inner harbor and the Third Ward! And as always, our 5K run is USATF certified and chip timed/scored.

Help feed Milwaukee’s hungry and enjoy one of our city’s top festivals! Every registered participant gets access to Polish Fest for the full run of the festival, June 16-18! This is the 12th year for the Run Walk event whose proceeds are shared by Capuchin Community Services' two locations: House of Peace and St. Ben’s Community Meal.

If you are a registered participant or team captain and have a problem with any part of the registration process, please contact Mel Brunner, Special Events Coordinator at 414.374.8841 x41   or Thank you to last year’s 1,850 Run Walk for the Hungry at Polish Fest participants.

Bill Michaels - Leadership Team

See the Race Results, Photos, and Team Photos from last year's Capuchins Run Walk for the Hungry.





Start by registering your team name and yourself as the team captain. Our registration software is easy to use and will help you build plus manage your team. Team names will be printed on the shirt sleeve for teams of 10 or more for registrations received by June 4. Runners and walkers can be on the same team. Have questions? Contact us at: Let us know how we can help you build your team so Milwaukee's hungry will be fed!

T-shirt Color Voting

It's time to vote on the Capuchins' Run Walk for the Hungry T-shirt color. Use this opportunity to encourage your family and friends to join you in running or walking for the hungry and choose the color of this year's T-shirt! Vote by Friday, May 5 at 5 PM.

Vote now at: